SYDNEY amt plus BRISBANE

China tournament ended unexpectedly( but successfully ) so we had to change our flight straight to Sydney where I immediately started to play 3 amt tournaments in a row. Not surprised we got sick after full plane of coughing people , YAY! πŸ™„πŸ€ We stayed in airbnb house , they were very helpful with my medical conditions πŸ€§πŸ˜·πŸ€’ So Sydney tournaments didnt start well because I was very weak and had no energy. Luckily I won first of them in nice new tennis centre in Stanhope Gardens!!! Next one was in Penrith! We didnt have accommodation there so I found couchsurfing where we found another home!!! Iain is great!!! Oh what a lovely home. And amazing dog as well! I cant believe how we find all these great people who become our friends ! And all because of couchsurfing πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ™ˆ their help is endless and it helps financially a lot… Im very thankful . We did many great things with Iain – first was dinner in this cute thai restaurant πŸ‘‡

Then he took us to play AQUA golf πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you hit the ball into the lake and if you hit the targt you can win prizes πŸ˜‚what a precious idea 😜 I loved it! We came back few time because its a bit addictive…

Another great experience with Iain was visiting his school ( he is a teacher ) and seeing these things from all the kids! Wow! So talented kids in Sydney 😍 ( wish I could do this )πŸ™

It was in December so of course – Christmas feeling was everywhere πŸ–πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽ … people are very creative and allow others to enjoy this πŸ‘‡πŸŽ

While in Sydney we heard about thing called ‘Slovak Day’! By luck! So we had to go!!!And got this goulash soup 😍yum… finally some slovak food πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™ƒπŸ€— We met many Slovakians living in Sydney . Oh what a nice moment after such a long time from home….

Axel is the best companion… just a lovely dog… love him πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ™‹ he is soooooo cute and friendly and loves cuddles πŸ™‹

Iain’s friend is an author … was lucky enough to get this from him. (Btw I had no idea he was an author until he gave us this book) ! And its a MUST TO READ!!!!! Check it out! Great book full of very important anf funny stuff about Australia 😍🎁 ( another friend is a physio which is also not bad thing when you are a tennis player πŸ˜‚ )

Look at this !!!! πŸ™ˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Great moment was when my friend Kyle called me and asked me if I have some free time in the evening… i thought maybe he wanted to go out to party! But he asked If I could come and help to coach kids at his club ! Jozef too! We couldnt say no… met these two little girls (sisters) who were very cute and worked hard on court… great future champions… plus I had coaching for 2 hours with amazing girls and one boy who made it really easy for me because all they did was having fun πŸ™‚πŸ˜­πŸ˜œ … I did my artistic show and tripped over the basket full of balls which was very funny πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ

I lost in the semifinals in Penrith tournament 6:7 in the third set. I needed some rest! And get healthy again πŸ™‚ so few days off but still having fun at Iain’s house… he allowed us to stay longer and longer. Such a helper… thanks Iain! 😘 He even watched me play in Penrith and then Blacktown where I won the whole tournament on artifficial grass ( I guess my 2 hour coaching on artifficial grass helped me a lot ) 😜😜😜  Straight after winning in Blacktown we rushed to Slovak house in Sydney! We knew there was some christmas thing going on so we had to come. Week before we met some people at slovak day and this was great reunion! Highlight of my visit here was meeting and doing interview with Zuzka Sikulova!!!!! Im sure Slovak people know her very very well, I loved her as a teenager while she was a comedian in slovak comedy show called Uragan 😍😍😍 I remember crying on the floor from all those funny shows and now I got to know her and she is the sweetest !!!!! So happy to know her πŸ™‚ We tried to make good picture with the christmas tree but it was not very successfull πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ

Our time in Sydney was finished. 3 tournaments – 2 victories and one semifinal is a good overall result and we could start our trip north to Brisbane! Jozef drove thru the night again and I was sleeping at the back seat so I didnt remember much of the trip. Dont know if I mentioned last time our friend Billy from Brisbane! He helped us with our car because he is a mechanic and such a caring person. We were going to stay at his house and meet his family. 3 georgous sons I must say! We did ice skating with two of them! πŸ™ƒπŸ˜ Alex is such a good iceskater – he would make a career out of it Im sure…

My attempt to iceskate after ………………………………..

Wait – it sounds terribly , maybe , 15 years? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ oh god πŸ™ˆ

​​
​

Look at this little precious fella πŸ‘‡ I love these people – they are so nice and friendly and always making sure everything is fine. What would we do without them????!!! Thats my question…

must be comfy to slee on big lime πŸ˜πŸ˜‹

After this dinner at thai restaurant we started our driving to Cairns for 2 weeks holiday and CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!!!! Yayyyyyy , HO HO HO πŸŽ‰πŸŽ

Your ZZZ

6 thoughts on “SYDNEY amt plus BRISBANE

Leave a Reply

