Floridaaaa sun๐ŸŒž

So you know my trip from Australia to Florida. Now I can write you all what happened so far. We survived jetlag pretty easily. Luckily. But… First – I got sick. Flu ๐Ÿ˜– ๐Ÿค’๐Ÿค• so , instead of enjoying sunny Florida I was in the bed with high temperatures… No practice, no shopping, nothing…Jozef got sick as well. Probably from the plane ๐Ÿ˜ฉ. Great start. First tournament in Weston was a question mark (?) to play or not to play. I decided to try and see. Last year I had many retirements so I was pushing myself not to retire. I managed to finish my match. Lost 26 57. Week in a bed with no energy left. I had to start to work hard again.  

  


 

Few more days of rest and we headed to Orlando for another tournament. My request to get housing was successfull so it was great. Couldnt wait to meet new people. I guess they knew me before they gave us this new family because it was full of animals at their house and i love animals โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿถ๐Ÿน๐Ÿป๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿผ๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿธ 

     
Bob and Diane were very welcoming, friendly and funny people. Time went so quickly in their beautiful home on the lake. Couldnt thank them more for great hospitality.

 
The best part was meeting their wonderfull parrots Rocky and Trace ๐Ÿ˜‰โ˜บ๏ธ I had so much fun playing with them. Rocky could dance and Trace was talking parrot but he was shy so he mostly talked when he couldnt see me ๐Ÿ˜‚here are some videos for you to watch ๐Ÿ˜‚have fun

     

Can you hear what he says?๐Ÿ˜‚โ˜บ๏ธ
 I got opportunity to promote the tournament in front of the city hall in Orlando with three other girls! Playing mini tennis and talking to people was so much fun!!!! I REALLY LOVED IT๐Ÿ˜ we gave away all the brochures about the tournament… Maybe new career path after tennis hahaha๐Ÿ˜‚

      
   
If you watch my official page you know I won two rounds there. First one 64 61 and then 46 76 62!!!๐Ÿ˜ฌ second match against Eikeri took more than 3 hours… You can inmgine how my body felt after this match  ๐Ÿ™‚ lost in quarterfinals 63 64 ๐Ÿ˜ค Did my best – wasnt enough…meeting neighbour’s dog was something amazing …  I have never seen bigger dog in my life but he was just lovely. Rest in their swimming pool was so relaxing with great view โ›ต๏ธ

  
Our time in Orlando was up so we drove back to Boca Raton… Spectacular sunsets are on daily basis here! ๐ŸŒž

   
   
Next tournament was in Naples in Sanchez- Casal Academy. Hotels around were soooo expensive ๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ’ต๐Ÿ’ต๐Ÿ’ต we decided to drive everyday (2hours drive thru Alligator Alley). Im assuming you know why its called alligator alley. Route goes thru Everglades which is full of alligators! I have spoted two of them on our way there๐ŸŠ๐ŸŠ๐ŸŠ!

   
 
Crazy weather here in Florida – we drove thru 2 minutes of biiiiiig rain and then sunny

    
  

But its really beautiful here ๐Ÿ‘Œโ˜บ๏ธ

   
   

Won my first round 63 61 but next day lost to Ianchuk 64 64…๐Ÿ˜ข way back was again amazing

   
    
   
I was speechless โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

Finally I could do some small shopping but it turned out to be biiig looong never ending shopping because there was huuuge thunderstormโšก๏ธ๐ŸŒฉโ›ˆ so we spent 3 hours in one shop…I can promise you I went thru alll the items ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‚ after it turned down a bit we decided we could go home. Jozef was running to the car and had water up to his knees ๐Ÿ˜ฑ. First we made jokes about how flooded it is but then when we came closer to our home all the routes were flooded and full o fcars in it!!! We tried to go to a supermarket and wait there but route there was flooded too! My battery on the phone was flat so I couldnt take videos ๐Ÿ˜ค in the end we tried our last option how to get home and it worked … Ufffff๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜ฌ it was scary in the end …another experience…

  
Two days ago we were driving  from a market home …still in one lane and suddenly i heard ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ’ฅ from my side of the car! Guy hit us when changing lane dangerously and fast without indicator. We didnt see him at all!!! So we stopped imediately and checked the damage๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฉ our first accident ever…called the police , he wrote report and we could leave after 40 minutes of standing at the busy intersection…luckily no injuries at all but our right side was damaged๐Ÿ˜ฑ new rental car damaged ๐Ÿ˜ฆ next day we changed the car without problems because we have a good insurance ๐Ÿ™ 

   
When we left the scene I checked a maps and our accident was on the google maps ๐Ÿ˜‚ 

  
I didnt get into qualifying in Osprey so running, serving, fitness is my daily routine now until we leave to Jacskon for 25 000$ tournament. Cant wait to have another adventures in Florida๐Ÿ˜‹

Your ZZ ๐Ÿ’ค 

 

P.S. My dream came true 

  

 

4 thoughts on “Floridaaaa sun๐ŸŒž

  1. Nice account of your Florida adventures Zuska. I had similar heavy rain when I was there way back in 1994 so I guess in 20 years their weather has not changed much!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you’ve been having quite the adventure in Florida ๐Ÿ˜€ Your very close loss to Ianchuk wasn’t bad at all because she qualified and went deep into the tournament ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the recap it sounds like you’re having a good time, and thanks for your other post about USA-AUS differences – I had no idea you had to always calculate tax in the USA, that sounds so annoying haha. Glad I live in Melbourne, that’s for sure.

    Good luck in Jackson ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

