Melbourne-Miami

Our trip from Melbourne to Florida started very early in the morning. Woke up at 6 am ( early for me). Drove to the airport. It took us 2 hours with busy traffic. Not easy but I knew we have enough time. Long queue at the airport was no surprise at all. After endless waiting for check-in ( when I couldnt find our passports somehow – I found them in my handbag in the end = im blindπŸ€“!!!). We stood at the check-in for at least 20 minutes maybe more. Lady who was at the counter was really nice and was sorry but our passports caused lot of troubles. After that we went thru screening, they stopped us there for drug test ( took samples from our clothes and bags). Passed it. Another problem there. Our new ‘notebook’ bag from garage sale had surprise!!! There was small knife inside πŸ˜–πŸ˜±πŸ˜‚. No idea it was in it. After that we wanted to claim tax back so we were waiting in the line again. It was boarding time already and it moved so slowly I decided I will run and buy fridge magnets for my friends and run to the gate to stop them πŸ™‚ Jozef had pasports and after I arrived there I couldnt see him anywhere. After 3 minutes standing there I glimpsed Jozef running around and trying to find me. I screamed at him JOZEEEEF!!!! Im HERE!!!… Uff … That was lucky.! We were last people in the airplane πŸ˜‡πŸ˜±. Plane was not full which was unbelievable ! I had 3 seats for myself and Jozef 4! Who needs business class?! 🍷 

  

  

  14 hours flight to Los Angeles went really quickly in a sleeping position. Fog above Los Angeles was nice bonus πŸ€“ 

  

3 hours layover in LA and headed to Mexico City. Flight was like downhill skiing – slalom ( between all the cloudsπŸ˜‚). Arrived at 4pm. It was getting dark already. Dangerous looking street   from the airport to the hotel I found on famous website was the highlight of that day/night. Me – >on an un-driveable road with heavy bags and all sorts of feelings. 70% happiness, 20% fatigue, 10% hunger… Hotel was a bit dated from the outside but it was prety inside. First thing we did was dinner at 4.30pm and tried not to fall asleep. It was very hard task. Once you are too tired, you are too tired. I fell asleep at 5pm – really deeply so I woke up at 1am fully awake and ready to go. But there was nowhere to go. Bloody jetlag πŸ™„πŸ˜’πŸ˜Š So I spent 4 hours lying in the bed thinking about Florida, Australia, Slovakia. 6 am flight was surprisingly pleasant for me. Other times I would be grumpy😀 , angry and tired but this time I felt like lunchtime. Jozef got seat 7E and I got 24B. My lucky number. Flight was full. Young fella sat next to me and he started to talk to me so flight went really quickly. He was a musician and also travelling around the world. Love hearing different stories and different lifestyles. My body is full of endorphines when I arrive to Miami. Everytime. From baggage carousel to Dunlop jumpy walk-moving thing to Airtrain which takes you to the rental place . We had small troubles there but we got great nice new car Hyundai Sonata with only 1400miles on it. ( I still miss old StatesmanπŸ˜–β€οΈπŸ˜œ). First thing I do when I sit in new rental car is turn on the radio and let music play really loudly. Thats Miami for me. 93.9. MIA Radio 😍😜 let the party begin πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰  

    
   
 

 
 

One thought on “Melbourne-Miami

Leave a Reply

