Tasmanian exploring and Melbourne week of joy

My trip to Tasmania started very well with 45 minutes flight to Launceston. Im not flying person so I do enjoy short haul flights. Budh fires around Tasmania were obvious from above. A bit scary to see but that’s part of Australia’s nature . At the airport we had great meeting with our ‘hosting family’ Alex and Fiona. We know them for 2 years and it was nice they invited us to their home. They are very bubbly, funny and friendly people. Thats what I like. Open minded people. And of course they love tennis !!! Delicious desserts made me feel like the queen of Tassie ๐Ÿ˜‚


About tennis now. AMT before ITF tournament was great preparation and I played 3 matches. Lost in the finals against Rogowska. There was small-big mistake by linesperson and then chair umpire. It was 5:4 second set for me and Olivia played cross court ball near the line and linesperson showed ‘out’ by her hand. I stopped immediately because it was clear she showed ‘out’ and it looked wide. As I looked at the umpire he said he didn’t see anything. I asked him to ask her if she did it but he refused. It was point for her. My fight was unsuccesfull. Lost second set in the tiebreaker. Umpire looked a bit unexperienced. Next day I checked this ‘mistake’ with ATP supervisor who confirmed it was mistake. Linesperson can’t show ‘out’ and not call it and then pretend nothing happened. Well, another thing which I can remember and fight for it if it happens on ITF circuit.

In ITF 75 000$ tournament held on the same courts in Launceston I was in qualifying. First match against talented young Melbournian Jessica Zaviacic was good test for me. 76 63 was big fight for the first round. Second round was biiiiiig revenge. Akiko Omae is fighter like all japanese players and I lost to her last year in Thailand in two sets. This time score was 46 62 76(5). I couldn’t ย believe I won. It was sooooo close match – it could go either way. I hold my nerves in the end. Third and final round of qualifying was against another seeded (2nd) player Hsu from Taipei. First set was phenomenal from my side. In second set I could feel my legs were as heavy as stones. Haha ๐Ÿ˜‚ No idea how I won second set 75. I was thrilled and relieved how I qualified for this tournament. Physio was trying to help me and get me back but I think it was too much for my body. Next day I played match against another Japanese Imanishi. ย Many people told me it was a very good draw for me but I had 6 matches in my legs in short period of time. After loss in the first set 46 my body said NOOOOO!!!!!!! My brain wanted to fight but body didn’t want to move hahaha. If you know the feeling you know how horrible I was feeling. I just wanted to cry ๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜ช 7 matches in 8 days with 5 ranking points is a great start of 2016 and I’m even more pumped to get more wins this year. Surely AMT matches helped me before ITF qualifying. Who knows if I would win those 3 tough matches if I didn’t play AMT.
During the tournament was not much free time but we went to Cataract Gorge to check it after big flooding in Launceston. Alex and Fiona showed us amazing trails and walked with us around Cataract. Beautiful place. Water is really powerful.


ย ย 
My fear of flying become fear of walking on the moving bridge. Have you ever tried it? Write me your experience and how you overcome it๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ™


And we were lucky this big rock didn’t fall onto us.


Small wallaby jumped in front of us while we walked. So cute โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ we could see peacocks as well ๐Ÿ™‚

ย ย 
In Australia I feel like I’m in a Slovak ZOO :-)๐Ÿป๐Ÿผ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿ”๐Ÿจ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿ—๐Ÿฆ„๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿน๐Ÿถ๐Ÿฑ๐Ÿ•ท๐Ÿฆ‚๐Ÿฆ€๐Ÿ๐Ÿข

Aaaaand another amazing rainbow on our way back home ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ magical afternoon


After more than a week it was time to leave to Melbourne. Great people, amazing tournament, perfect nature. What more could I ask for? Thanks Alex and Fiona for lovely time with you โค๏ธ


Our new ‘home’ in Langwarrin was waiting for us. Ooo how I love these people ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ I had one day off and then AMT in Boroondara. After first match we rushed back home for garden party with barbecue – Aussie style ๐Ÿ—๐Ÿ–๐Ÿง€๐Ÿพ๐Ÿท amazing food and even more amazing people… I absolutely loved it. We made new friends which is always nice. Unexpected spider show was highlight of the evening ๐Ÿ•ท. I’m affraid of spiders but this was something special. Watching it how it makes web was spectacular and breathtaking ๐Ÿ™‚


I couldn’t miss garage sales on Saturday :-))) got new dress and jacket for 4$ in total ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿง๐Ÿ‘—๐Ÿ˜

ย 
Plus new refreshment of the face – cucumber ( why there isn’t cucumber emoticon)? ๐Ÿ˜‚

My victory in Boroondara was nice feeling and I appreciate this win win but I wanted to share my story with you:

They cut the prize money 50% in Launceston AMT because there were only 11-12 players in the draw. We were informed about this before the tournament. I will not write what was wrong there because I wanted to share Boroondara story. So , there was 48 entries in women’s tournament. After my finals match against Masa Jovanovic I walked to the tournament office with a smile on my face. After I got the cheque I was shocked there was 225$ less than normal winner money. 75% of the prize money. I got told by tournament director may reduce prize money if there is less than 47 girls. I mentioned there is 48 entries online on website. Director told me there were 2-3 withdrawals and he had to give them back full entry fee. This never happened to me ( I understood it in Launceston because of the small draw) but this time there were 2 rounds of qualifying and full main draw and no information about this. After this I just cried and cried for hours. For me all these victories are money for surviving in Australia and 225$ is a lot of money!!! I wish I could sign in two women to play the tournament. I feel it was unfair but cant change it, so…..as I’m sharing every step from my journey I wanted you to know about this… I fight and I will keeep fighting๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ‘Š

Plus one more positive photo for my blog – throwback Thursday on Tuesday hahahaha……SMILEEEEEEEEEEEE๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘ป


Have a great week my friends and smile more, admire more, love more ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜

Your ZZZ ๐Ÿ’ค๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿค“

7 thoughts on “Tasmanian exploring and Melbourne week of joy

  1. Great story if only I was fit enough to play I would so be there just for the experience and fun loved having buoy guys here anytime your welcome only one thing did you have to post that pic of us up๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

    Like

  2. It looks like you had a wonderful time in Australia with the camping and nature too bad about the car and the work that had to be done. I like following you by your pictures It is nice to see you enjoying your self on your down times. To bad about the prize money I know every cent counts but that is only half of it, you and all players put your hart and sole into playing your best and more sometimes it would be nice if the prize money reflects that don’t you?

    Like

  3. Always nice to read about your journeys, Zuzana!! Lovely pictures too!! The throwback one is really cute… and you look great with new dress and jacket!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Obviously, too bad about the prize cuts! Totally unfair, no question about it!!… Have you heard about the Tasmanian Devil? I heard some months ago that it was facing extintion because of a rare disease. Best wishes for your new adventures, Zuzana! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

