Wodonga to Australian Open 2016

Hello folks ! 🎉🎉🎉 Im posting this blog on my birthday because I have festive mood and Im feeling happy!!

Last blog was finished in Wodonga. FYI I won Wodonga Gold tournament and was more than happy to slice it all the way to victory 🏆🏆🏆⚔…damn grass those bouncings are really hard for your body…first time in my life I went straight to shopping centre 💸💰😂 Its hard to believe because Im woman but its true nothing else just true 🙊 let me kow if this ever happened to you and if you spend all your money 😋 

Overall Wodonga produced great weather and in beautiful place called Boathaven you dont expect anything else

   
  

  
Travelling  to Melbourne in style (in our Holden Statesman)… Few people asked me if I find it difficult being on the other side of the road but the answer is NO!!! Its all good! After so many months here you dont even feel it 🤓 

  

Arrival into our ‘new home’ in Melbourne was very warm ! Seeing friends after more than month is really good and we felt at home straight away. Enjoyed our first dinner after separation 😂 in Thai restaurant 🎎

Whats your favourite food and restaurant? I WANT to know all your opinions 🌮🌯🍜🍕🍗🍳🍝🍫🍿🎂🍪🍩🍩🍩🍩

  

So about my Aussie Open Oi Oi Oi experience :

  
 First of all I want to thank Denis Istomin ( we know each other for some time) for this great thing 😚😚😚 it wouldnt be the same without it

Second thanks is for lady at accreditation office who allowed me to take a pic there and remove that SHOCKING photo I had there two years ago 🤓🤓🤓

Third thanks is to Conchita Martinez that she took a photo with me and was smiling all the time :-))) very good energy…if you see silver bracelet on my wrist and gold zipper on handbag -> I watched ‘Nakupne Maniacky’ (translate : Shopping Maniacs) at home in Slovakia and they said its trendy and in style this seasson….im not sure in Australia. Leave a comment if its faux pas or OK 😂😂😂

 
Meeting all the great players in one place is unforgettable experiece ( same like APT river cruises in TV)hahaha 🛳⛴🚤 ❤️❤️❤️ I didnt take any more photos with the ‘tennis stars’ but I have one more photo with Aussie star Ty Vickery…thank you Arina you let me have a pic with your husband 😎🤗you are great photographer 👏 I reckon all Australians know him

 
We took photo while Denis played Bernard Tomic in Hisense Arena…in Denis’ player’s box. Its not easy to support non-australian when you are 9 supporters against rest of the Hisense arena crowd(10 000).

I made it to Slovak news in my hometown Prievidza 🎉🎉🎉 

 
During Aussie Open there is an AD in the TV where Novak Djokovic is raising money thru ANZ called #headbandforgood so we decided we take challenge and try our best  ðŸ˜‚😂😂😂

Which headband is your favourite?

 
Little bit of Slovak atmosphere into Aussie hot blog 🙂 credit to : my mum 😋 

   
This weekend was spectacular. Our friends Robyn and Tim invited us to join them in Yea Arts Carnivale and Sedona Wine Festival. What a weekend!!! I dont know why I don’t go more often to these places 🎉 I absolutely LOVED IT!!! I add some more photos from there…great music, great wine , great people, great picnic with barbecue,great sunset , etc great 👌👌👌 what a beautiful place to be

   
    
    
   Cheers!

  

   
  
    
 

I found one app called Periscope and I tried it there – was shocked when 86 people watched live my broadcast in Sedona Estate 😮 a bit unprivat but funny thing 

Next thing happening – flight to Tasmania on tuesday ✈️✈️✈️🛫

P.S. Photo from past 

Darwin sunset 2015

  
Im waiting for all your comments and opinions 🙂 share if you like it ❤️❤️❤️😘

With love , Zuz zzzzzz

10 thoughts on “Wodonga to Australian Open 2016

  1. Favourite restaurants are probably Italian and Turkish 🙂 There is a great place in Melbourne called Sofia’s, you should go before you leave!

    As for headbands it is probably your silver haha. Good luck in your next tournaments!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love seeing the photos and reading your blog about the life of a tennis player and coach who travel the world camping in a tent, taking photos of the sunset and the water and still doing enough work to win 13 AMT tournaments and pay the bills! I guess it’s not always fun, but what a life!
    Are you playing Canberra in March? Let us know if you need somewhere to stay. My wife’s family in Melbourne used to put up players back in the 70s when even the Australian Open relied on tennis fans to provide the accommodation for foreign players!

    Like

Leave a Reply

