Brisbane Open plus Sydney Apia

Soooooo, after great New Year’s Eve celebrations in Sunshine Coast on the beach I had tournament in Brisbane called Money Race. This tournament is something like championships of Queensland. Best 16 players from Queensland tournaments in 2015 compete in one last tournament. Number one seeded , same like last year. Big pressure because prize was big πŸ™‚ πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘  Its played during Brisbane Open so its great opportuninty to meet and see all the BEST PLAYERS πŸ‘Œ

I had accreditation from my good friend Denis Istomin so I could watch more WTA and ATP tennis. First day we watched his practice and then straight to the players restaurant. It was fully full!!! Luckily someone left from big table so we had seats. Ordered yummy pasta and lady behind counter wanted to scan my ‘ prepaid meal money’ on accreditation but I had no money because I was not playing there πŸ™‚ I wish we had this thing on ITF’s !!! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡ so while we were eating our great pasta – french team came and sat with us because there was no other place available!!! I was sitting next to Gilles Simon πŸ™‹πŸ‘ sorry guys no photo I was too shy . It would be too embarassing πŸ˜‚

Next day I was so LUCKY! I met Roger Federer πŸ™€πŸ™€πŸ™€ 

 
I asked him : can we take a selfie ?

He said : my pleasure πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

I was blushing ☺️☺️☺️ such a great feeling. He is real gentleman as you all know. The Greatest of all times. 

Then in players restaurant my dream came true. I met another member of Federer Family. His wife Mirka. Not sure if you guys know but she was born in Slovakia and funny thing – in same hospital like me πŸ˜›. Since long time ago I really wanted to tell her this. I had this feeling I want her to know Im from Prievidza and born in Bojnice hospital :-)))) it was honour to meet her and talk to her in Slovak language. She was very kind, polite and friendly. Should’ve take photo with her as well but didnt want to disturb her too much. My feelings after this meetings were AMAZING. 

Back to tournament. My first round was played on court 15. Of course when I stepped on court I glimpsed Gilles Simon on court next to me having training session πŸ˜‰ you can (or cant) imagine  my match while Simon had session next to me  πŸ™€πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r. But well, I won the match so I was pleased with it. Another two matches were okay for me. No famous players next court so I was pretty relaxed. Finals are always before mens final on outside courts. Match against Tere-Apisah was my second match that day and I was ready to put everything into this match because I wanted to win really badly. I got biiig trophy but couldnt take it home :-((( hate this ! Only my name on it. For second time πŸ™‚  at least photo with the trophy…

 
After this victory we watched one set of Federer-Raonic and then drove whole night to Sydney. It was relaxed driving but I couldnt sleep as much as I would love to 😩 if I dont sleep my at least 9 hours I can be grumpy πŸ™‰πŸ˜‚ straight from Brisbane Open to Sydney Apia courts. Denis Istomin had match at noon so we wanted to be there to support him. We were right on time. When he stepped on court we were sitting in the players lounge. Felt like I could imagine myself being in that players lounge more often. Free drinks, free ice cream 🍦🍦🍦loooooved it 😍they tried to scan my accreditation again for meal but unsuccessully πŸ˜ͺ 

  I watched high quality match Chardy-Kukushkin. Enjoyed itπŸ‘Œ

We could see some reallllly bad calls from linespeople or chair umpires. I guess you cant do anything against it. Just fight for another point πŸ™‚ they are also humans so they can make mistakes.

New baby for the camping πŸ‘‡

 
Good thing in Sydney – I could meet a friend and he gave me free physio treatment on the street in entry area of courts. You dont lay on the grass in front of Olympic Park very often πŸ™‚
  
Great two days without tennis on tennis courts  πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜ next stop – Wodonga. Drive 5,5 hours from Sydney inland ->in direction Melbourne. We had small issue with the car 😩need to get it fixed soon. I dont need this kind of fear.

I play AMT gold now. Not the biggest fan of grass but I like to slice so should suit me. We are in camping near Hume Lake and its great. Good we bought the fan. Helped last night. Today was raining a bit but we had spectacular sunset plus rainbow! Everyone would love it I guess. Its different when you actually see it for real but I took some pics for you guys. 

   

    
   
Sorry for Slovak people Im writing in English bit I need to improve and I heard writing is the best way of learning.  Let me know any mistakes or thoughts πŸ™‚  will love to hear from you…
P.S. Tbt – do you like your old photos?:-) RETROOOOOOπŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ™ŠπŸ“΅(no phones in those times) πŸ˜‚ 

  Me at age of 8 ,Christmas Eve. Having weird thing in my hair but we had too much decorations on our christmas tree so I used some of it.

One thought on “Brisbane Open plus Sydney Apia

  1. Wow, what a fantastic week you have had. All your hard work appears to be paying off. Best of luck in the Australian summer, hopefully some more big wins are in store for you,
    Your English is not too bad, I am able to understand it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

